People

Mexico City Walks 2013

Here is a ongoing sharing of people and places that I like to read and follow. I welcome additions.

Art and community space I follow

The LA Garden: https://www.instagram.com/thelagarden/

Few and Far: http://www.fewandfarwomen.com/

Melanie Cervantes: http://dignidadrebelde.com/

Favianna Rodriguez: http://www.favianna.com/

Sol Collective: http://www.solcollective.org/

Liz Mayorga: http://lizmayorga.com/

Carlos Contreras:  https://localpoetsguild.wordpress.com/about/gratitude/snapshots/carlos-contreras/

Isis Rodriguez: http://isisrodriguez.com/

Crystal Gonzales: http://crystalgonzalez.cleanfolio.com/about/

Ryse Center: http://rysecenter.org

Precita Eyes: http://www.precitaeyes.org/

Fresno Barrios Unidos: http://www.fresnobarriosunidos.org

Design Action Collective: https://designaction.org

Youth media I follow

Voicewaves, Long Beach: http://voicewaves.org/

Coachella Unincorporated, Coachella: http://coachellaunincorporated.org/

Richmond Pulse, Richmond: http://richmondpulse.org/

Radio Free Richmond, Richmond: http://www.radiofreerichmond.com/

People from work collaborations I follow

Dr. Pop: https://drpop.org/

Art-spark: https://art-spark.org

Nasma Ahmed: https://digitaljusticelab.ca/what-we-do

Michelle Thorne: http://michellethorne.cc/ 

Beatrice Martini: http://beatricemartini.it/

Fabriders: http://www.fabriders.net/

Matthew Garcia: http://mattgar.me/

Willow: http://blog.bl00cyb.org/

Jack: http://angrybrownbutch.com/

Mamita Mala: http://mamitamala.blogspot.com

Hai Vo: http://nutritionbytradition.blogspot.com/

Loup Design: https://medium.com/the-deep-listen

…and many more!

Online media and publications I read (donate where/when you can)

Global Voices: http://globalvoicesonline.org/

Colorlines: http://colorlines.com/

Race Forward: https://www.raceforward.org

As Us Journal: http://asusjournal.org/

The Unapologetic Mexican: http://theunapologeticmexican.org/elmachete/ 

Brain Pickings: http://www.brainpickings.org/

Angry Asian Man: http://blog.angryasianman.com/

Pocho.com: http://pocho.com/

Black Girl Dangerous: http://www.blackgirldangerous.org/

Central Valley Environmental Justice Network: https://ccejn.org/